It Heals!!!!

Emotional Day

“I’ve learned that I can write about him without crying!” Was the revelation that one of my babies made to me today. “I didn’t ever think I could!” “I was SO angry, and I really didn’t understand that, in a split second, someone that you loved SO much could be gone.”

I listened attentively and just let my writer share it’s been such a long, tedious journey for her and I’m glad to know that she actually understands that writing does heal. If you allow the process to begin within your mind and then you really start to unwind. Writing can indeed heal.

4 thoughts on “It Heals!!!!

  1. What a powerful slice in so few words! Wow! Just wow! She must really trust you and you must have taught her well. It’s fabulous that she is finding some peace in writing!

    Like

Leave a comment