Hello!!! MS. SUN

The Sun

The sun is shining in Houston town today! Yeah!!! It’s been a difficult month without the sun. I need the sun. It reenergizes me and it heals my wounds of the day. My students need it even more.  It is difficult for them to stay indoors all day long. Certainly we do our “Just Dance” during indoor recess, but they need their fresh air, the freedom to roam and scream as loud as they can. Wait!!!! I need that too!

So I am thankful that the sun SEEMS like it will come out today. You are playing peek-a-boo right now, but sun I implore you, “PLEASE STAY OUT TODAY!!!”

8 thoughts on “Hello!!! MS. SUN

  1. Too cute! We had sun and nice temperatures and it seems someone stole it- there is a chance of 1-3 inches of snow overnight and it is chilly willy round here. Enjoy the sun!

    Like

  2. Here’s hoping the sun stays out all week! Love the realization at the end of this line – “they need their fresh air, the freedom to roam and scream as loud as they can. Wait!!!! I need that too!”

    Like

Leave a Reply

