Big Blue Chair

A big blue comfortable chair was pushed into my room today. It looked at me and said; “You know you would have fun with me. Just do it!” I thought about what it beckoned me to do; however, I restrained myself from the temptation and walked away.

My principal brought me back to the moment and named the student that had earned the privilege to sit in her chair. I listened attentively to the instructions of where the chair was to be returned and I made the realization how my leader has gone many days without her chair.

You see during my conference period I often run to the mailbox and then to the restroom. I’ve noticed the blue chair, but I really never knew that my principal gives of herself in so many more ways that we all actually realize. That blue chair is to recognize that students are making excellent choices and we all truly appreciate that nice comfortable blue chair!

4 thoughts on “Big Blue Chair

Leave a Reply

