Oven Upside Down

Two twin toddlers who have always worked towards one common goal. The intentions might not have always been so acceptable but here we go.

My mother gave birth to a set of twin girls. They were her pride and joy. My father often has shared with me how she loved to dress them up and parade them about town.

The one thing that she never really got to share was the story when the twins turned the stove upside down.

My mother always upheld the standard that you never “talked family down.” So I share this story with a bit reservation because I think to myself, “Is this story speaking about my sister’s being shared, in a negative way? However, I have decided that the answer to that question is an “NO WAY!!”

It all happened one long sand stormy day. No one can venture outside when the sky is full of haze. These sweet babies had nothing to do, so they pulled the stovetop oven and sat in its doorway. All of a sudden, my momma heard a great crash, what my dear sister’s had done was to bring the oven down.

My momma recalled that all she could do was to pick up the babies and place them in their highchairs. What else could you do; when the twins bring the stovetop down!

The twins may no longer turn ovens upside down, however, their bond still stays strong.

5 thoughts on “Oven Upside Down

  1. Loved this post! You are blessed to have such memorable, loving stories. I love how you describe your mum’s reaction to the stove-moving event, and the way you end your post with the reference to the twins’ bond. Awesome – thanks for sharing!

    Like

  2. Oh my goodness! I can’t imagine finding that in my kitchen with two sweethearts at fault. Funny and a bit scary, but glad it just became a silly memory and nothing drastic happened.

    Like

Leave a Reply

